WA Cricket Foundation Board

Dr Bob Every AO


Currently holding the role of Director for Cricket Australia and charity organisation Redkite, Bob’s love and passion for cricket began when he was very young.

Bob is a former Chairman of Wesfarmers, Boral Limited and Iluka Resources and has also held several CEO and Managing Director roles both in Australia and overseas. He was recognised as an Officer of the Order of Australia in 2012 for his contribution to business and was awarded a Centenary Medal in 2000.

John Gillam

John is a non-executive director at CSR Limited and a Director of Clontarf Foundation, Heartwell Foundation and Ruyton Girls School.

John joined Wesfarmers Limited in 1997 and held a number of senior leadership roles in the company over a 20 year career.

He was CEO of Bunnings from 2004 to 2016, Chairman of Officeworks from 2007 to 2016 and Managing Director of CSBP from 2002 to 2004.

John is also a former cricketer, playing for local WA club Subiaco-Floreat in the 1980s and the 1990s.

Dr Ken Michael AC

Ken is President and Chair of the WACA and former Governor of Western Australia and Chancellor of the University of Western Australia.

The former Commissioner of Main Roads, Chairman of the East Perth Redevelopment Authority and member of the Economic Regulation Authority, Ken’s career in civil engineering and academia spans over 40 years.

Ken has previously held board roles with the Rotary Club of Perth, Hellenic Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Cancer Council of WA and Board of the Centre of Leadership and Management.

Ken was awarded the Companion of the Order of Australia for his service to the community and received the Centenary Medal in 2003 for service to the public, engineering and Greek community.


John is Group Chief Executive Officer Asia for the Wilson Group of companies. Since joining the company in 1996, he has also held the roles of Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary and Group Chief Operating Officer.

Prior to joining Wilson Group, John was the Chief Financial Officer Western Region for Southcorp Group and also held a number of roles within the WA State Government.

John has been a Member of the Western Australian Cricket Association since 1990. He is the President of the AJ Diamond Club, which is the Fremantle Dockers Football Club’s coterie business group, and he has been a Board Member of the club since 2011.

John is a former board member of the WA Swimming Association and World Swimming Championships organising committee in Perth, and helped to establish the Fremantle Masters Swimming Club.

Kate O’Hara

Kate has extensive experience across the retail, tourism, construction, mining and finance sectors, both in Australia and Singapore, and is currently the Director and Chief Brand Officer at Hawaiian Pty Ltd.

Kate is Chair of The 500 Club, Acting Chair of the Fashion Council WA, Deputy Chair of the Black Swan State Theatre Company Board and part of the WA Cricket Foundation. She is also part of the Forrest Foundation selection committee.

David Robb

David has an extensive background in the corporate sector, having stepped down from his 10-year role as Managing Director and CEO of Iluka Resources in September 2016.

David is a Director of Navitas Limited and is Chair of the Dean’s Council of the Faculty of Engineering and Mathematical Sciences at the University of Western Australia.

He has a keen interest in sport and is a Director of the Melbourne Football Club.


  • Christina Matthews – CEO
  • Shay Nasta – General Manager | Commercial, Marketing & Communication
  • Luci Ardagh – Philanthropy & Charity Specialist